Results

Clarence Torres mail: clarence.torres@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: clarence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:34:16 GMT
British suicide bomber dies in attack on Iraqi forces in Mosul
A man who blew himself up in Iraq two days ago was Ronald Fiddler, an ex-Guantanamo Bay inmate, the BBC understands.
Marvin Kennedy mail: marvin.kennedy@hockeymail.de | web: marvin.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:24:59 GMT
Heterosexual couple lose civil partnership challenge
They want to have a civil partnership instead of a marriage and vow to fight the decision.
Johnny Marshall mail: johnny.marshall@geheime.club | web: johnny.geheime.club | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:10:55 GMT
Trump administration widens net for immigrant deportation
The memos take a much tougher approach towards enforcing existing US immigration measures.
Adam Campbell mail: adam.campbell@horse-d.eu | web: adam.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 19:52:42 GMT
Liverpool killer Shaun Walmsley in armed escape
Police say two armed men helped killer Shaun Walmsley escape while on a hospital visit.
Marvin Parker mail: marvin.parker@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: marvin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:03:47 GMT
Mystery Irish woman gives £50k fiver to charity
An Irish woman who found a five-pound note engraved with a portrait of Jane Austen donates it to charity.
Daniel Mason mail: daniel.mason@thedarkswans.com | web: daniel.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:23:48 GMT
Facebook deletes fake child-cancer posts accounts
Two accounts that stole pictures of a sick child and falsely claimed he had cancer are deleted by Facebook.
Steven Robinson mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: steven.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:11:07 GMT
Jean-Claude Juncker: UK faces hefty Brexit bill
The European Commission's president warns of a "tough" two-year divorce negotiation with the EU.
Shawn Lewis mail: shawn.lewis@thedarkswans.com | web: shawn.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 20:17:29 GMT
Christine and Roger Solik found murdered in South Africa
The children of a couple from south Wales found murdered in South Africa say they cannot understand how "something so violent could happen".
Alan Lewis mail: alan.lewis@thedarkswans.com | web: alan.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:48:45 GMT
Milo Yiannopoulos quits Breitbart News
Firebrand editor admits "poor choice of words" in paedophilia controversy.
Anthony Hughes mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: anthony.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 10:35:52 GMT
Shopper's lucky escape as car crashes through window
A man had an extraordinary escape when a car crashed through a shop window in New York.
Anthony Phillips mail: anthony.phillips@innovation-km.com | web: anthony.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 15:48:39 GMT
PCs bought tea at McDonald's before attending 999 call
The police officers stopped to buy a cup of tea before attending a 999 call to a suicidal woman.
Peter Mitchell mail: peter.mitchell@hockeymail.de | web: peter.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:31:51 GMT
Pie-eating Sutton keeper Wayne Shaw resigns as FA launches investigation
Sutton accept the resignation of pie-eating keeper Wayne Shaw, who is under investigation for potentially breaching betting rules.
Allen Mitchell mail: allen.mitchell@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:00:20 GMT
Star Wars: First picture of Han Solo film team released
Han Solo is back in the cockpit in the first official snap from the next Star Wars spin-off film.
Allen Phillips mail: allen.phillips@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: allen.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 09:41:12 GMT
BBC News Channel
BBC coverage of latest developments
Gregory Powell mail: gregory.powell@hockeymail.de | web: gregory.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:01:06 GMT
Trafficking victim: 'I was raped and blindfolded underground'
'Anna' was trafficked from Albania into the UK last year by someone pretending to be her boyfriend.
Anthony Ramos mail: anthony.ramos@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: anthony.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:21:23 GMT
Scottish Conservative MSP Annie Wells on being young and gay
Scottish Conservative MSP Annie Wells tells Holyrood that coming to terms with being gay as a young teenager took her to a "dark and confusing place".
Harry Roberts mail: harry.roberts@horse-d.eu | web: harry.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:06:07 GMT
Pie-eating Sutton keeper Wayne Shaw resigns
Sutton United have accepted the resignation of reserve goalkeeper Wayne Shaw, who is under investigation for potentially breaching betting rules.
Vincent Gonzalez mail: vincent.gonzalez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: vincent.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:06:29 GMT
Stormzy on Grime and Brit Awards
Grime star Stormzy talks to BBC News about his music and global recognition ahead of the Brit Awards.
Walter Roberts mail: walter.roberts@ventredi.eu | web: walter.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 19:44:57 GMT
Ordsall Chord: Manchester rail link bridge lifted into place
The 600 tonne bridge across the River Irwell will link Manchester's Victoria and Piccadilly stations.
Fred Lewis mail: fred.lewis@affablyhomonym.com | web: fred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:08:49 GMT
Who spends $150,000 on a kid's birthday party?
Children's birthday parties are getting expensive in some countries - but how much would you spend keeping up with the Joneses?
Joshua Robinson mail: joshua.robinson@horse-d.eu | web: joshua.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 00:34:34 GMT
Wheelchair user creates mannequin to target disabled consumers
British businesses could be losing out on a potential £420 million a week by failing to target disabled consumers.
Allen Burns mail: allen.burns@geheime.club | web: allen.geheime.club | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 09:03:44 GMT
Fearne Cotton talks about her struggle with depression
The TV and radio host has written a personal book on coping with depression.
Louis Mitchell mail: louis.mitchell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: louis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 23:43:59 GMT
Newspaper review: The £1m bomber and 'storm chaos'
A British suicide bomber makes many of the front pages, while others warn of the incoming Storm Doris.
Jason Simmons mail: jason.simmons@thedarkswans.com | web: jason.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:09:41 GMT
Ohio policeman helps girl, 10, with maths homework
Brave Lt BJ Gruber, of Marion, Ohio, offered up his help without realising the subject was maths.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 14:31:25 GMT
Driver proves Southampton Central station parking bays 'too small'
Jago Lawless has had an £80 fine overturned and some parking spaces will now be repainted.
Kevin Gibson mail: kevin.gibson@klarkzon.eu | web: kevin.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 07:59:30 GMT
Sea worm festival
Thousands of people gathered in Seger Beach in Indonesia to catch and eat sea worms, a symbol of prosperity.
Clarence Henry mail: clarence.henry@affablyhomonym.com | web: clarence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 09:29:32 GMT
A modern point of view
LensCulture has announced the winners of its annual Exposure Awards, showcasing the best in contemporary photography.
Mark Dixon mail: mark.dixon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: mark.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 15:45:27 GMT
Week in pictures: 11-17 February 2017
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Brandon Boyd mail: brandon.boyd@innovation-km.com | web: brandon.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:24:18 GMT
Africa's top shots
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Thu, 16 Feb 2017 14:59:15 GMT
Love
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week it is "Love".
Fred Cox mail: fred.cox@daftest.website | web: fred.daftest.website | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:08:55 GMT
Hens housed
Stickers are appearing on egg boxes to clarify that previously free range hens have been kept indoors.
Anthony Ramirez mail: anthony.ramirez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: anthony.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 13:59:35 GMT
Jeepers creepers
After the actress ate a spider's leg, we look at whether the UK should embrace eating insects.
Glenn Gray mail: glenn.gray@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:08:28 GMT
Faster drugs?
How cloud computing is speeding up the development of potentially life-saving drugs.
Glenn Martinez mail: glenn.martinez@innovation-km.com | web: glenn.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 12:41:33 GMT
Inexcusable inaction
More than 600 black South Africans drowned in WW1 when their ship was struck by a Royal Mail vessel. But why did the captain blamed for the tragedy do nothing to help?
Carl Warren mail: carl.warren@klarkzon.eu | web: carl.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:18:53 GMT
Accessing the world
Brazilian Ricardo Shimosakai is a tourist agent who specialises in finding holiday packages for people with mobility issues.
Alfred Thompson mail: alfred.thompson@hockeymail.de | web: alfred.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:01:17 GMT
Thaw on pause
The new Trump presidency could have profound implications for US relations with Iran, says the BBC's Kambiz Fattahi.
Roy Hughes mail: roy.hughes@daftest.website | web: roy.daftest.website | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:09:39 GMT
'Wanted for my body parts'
An albino hunted for her body parts tells the BBC she lives in fear after surviving a kidnap attempt in Malawi.
Earl Mason mail: earl.mason@hockeymail.de | web: earl.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:45:29 GMT
Hacking toasters
How do you make home appliances safe from hackers? Computer security expert Mikko Hypponen has a plan.
Kevin Thompson mail: kevin.thompson@innovation-km.com | web: kevin.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:13:09 GMT
Battle for western Mosul will be toughest fight yet
Losing its most cherished prize will present IS with an existential challenge, says Renad Mansour.
Walter Mitchell mail: walter.mitchell@innovation-km.com | web: walter.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 01:47:50 GMT
Tim Harford: Computing's hidden hero
The story behind the compiler, a remarkable innovation that made modern computing possible.
Allen White mail: allen.white@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 20:13:41 GMT
Jonathan Marcus: US and Europe weigh each other up
Vice-President Mike Pence represents the new Donald Trump administration at the Munich Security Conference.
Billy Roberts mail: billy.roberts@ventredi.eu | web: billy.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:54:30 GMT
Reality Check: Are business rates figures misleading?
Aggregate figures exclude inflation and an adjustment for successful appeals.
George Martin mail: george.martin@pulpfrictions.com | web: george.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 10:28:22 GMT
What future for E numbers after Brexit?
How Brexit might create complications for the way food in the UK is labelled.
Steven Gonzales mail: steven.gonzales@thedarkswans.com | web: steven.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 03:25:04 GMT
Met Police Commissioner: Who will be Britain's next top cop?
The UK's next top police officer will be chosen on Wednesday - who are the contenders?
Edward Gray mail: edward.gray@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: edward.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 13:02:13 GMT
Who is internet 'supervillain' Milo Yiannopoulos?
Internet "supervillain" Milo Yiannopoulos is dropped from a conference and has a book deal cancelled.
Paul Thompson mail: paul.thompson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: paul.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 14:37:53 GMT
Does Silicon Valley have a sexism problem?
As taxi app Uber faces claims of workplace sexism, is harassment really rife in Silicon Valley?
Nicholas Ward mail: nicholas.ward@geheime.club | web: nicholas.geheime.club | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 13:15:50 GMT
'Enemies of the people': Trump remark echoes history's worst tyrants
The US president calls the media "enemies of the people" - a phrase favoured by Stalin and Mao.
Billy Ward mail: google@daftest.website | web: billy.daftest.website | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:41:07 GMT
Unilever: Profile of a consumer goods giant
Profile of Unilever, the business behind brands from Marmite to Pot Noodle and Persil.
Chris White mail: chris.white@geheime.club | web: chris.geheime.club | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:38:20 GMT
Manchester City 5-3 Monaco
Man City twice come from behind to beat Monaco in a thrilling Champions League last 16 first-leg tie at the Etihad Stadium.
Craig Warren mail: craig.warren@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 23:09:09 GMT
'Piegate' a nightmare says Sutton boss Doswell after Shaw's resignation
The resignation of 'piegate' keeper Wayne Shaw following Sutton United's FA Cup heroics is devastating, says manager Paul Doswell.
Antonio Watson mail: antonio.watson@ventredi.eu | web: antonio.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:07:59 GMT
British Cycling gave 'light-touch version of report' - UK Sport chief
British Cycling is accused by the chief executive of UK Sport of watering down the findings of an internal review in 2012.
Jerry Jordan mail: jerry.jordan@hockeymail.de | web: jerry.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 20:38:56 GMT
Wayne Rooney not guaranteed to stay at Manchester United, says Jose Mourinho
Manchester United boss Jose Mourinho has not ruled out captain Wayne Rooney leaving the club this month.
more