Results

Jesse Gonzalez mail: jesse.gonzalez@pulpfrictions.com | web: jesse.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:31:58 GMT
Trump executive order pulls out of TPP trade deal
"Great thing for the American worker what we just did," says President Trump as he drops the accord.
Adam Roberts mail: adam.roberts@horse-d.eu | web: adam.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:00:26 GMT
Trident: Defence Secretary refuses to give test missile details
Defence secretary refuses to tell MPs whether a missile veered off course during a test in June.
Antonio Mitchell mail: antonio.mitchell@hockeymail.de | web: antonio.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 15:07:16 GMT
Michelle O'Neill is Sinn Féin's new leader north of the border
Sinn Féin picks Michelle O'Neill to replace Martin McGuinness five weeks before snap elections.
Jerry Perez mail: jerry.perez@daftest.website | web: jerry.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:45:38 GMT
Air pollution 'very high' in England, says Defra
'Very high' pollution warnings are issued for south-east and eastern England and Greater London.
Billy Roberts mail: billy.roberts@hockeymail.de | web: billy.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:24:25 GMT
Italy avalanche: Puppies rescued from hotel after five days
Italian emergency workers find three puppies alive in the hotel boiler room after five days.
Daniel Roberts mail: daniel.roberts@innovation-km.com | web: daniel.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:54:58 GMT
Gorden Kaye: 'Allo 'Allo!'s Rene Artois dies aged 75
The actor who played cafe owner Rene Artois in the classic 1980s BBC sitcom, died at a care home on Monday.
Melvin Ramirez mail: melvin.ramirez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: melvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:30:33 GMT
Smarden businessman convicted over mattress 'mountain'
A businessman accused of blighting a Kent village with discarded mattresses is found guilty.
Steven Harrison mail: steven.harrison@geheime.club | web: steven.geheime.club | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:30:57 GMT
Nigeria: Babies used in suicide bombings, officials warn
Officials issued the warning after two suicide bombers carrying infants evaded detection.
Chad Hughes mail: chad.hughes@ventredi.eu | web: chad.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:04:09 GMT
Tunisia attack: Victim Trudy Jones identified by her nail polish
A British survivor of the 2015 attack recognised her friend's body by her toenail polish, an inquest hears.
Joshua Perez mail: joshua.perez@affablyhomonym.com | web: joshua.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 15:43:31 GMT
GCHQ director Robert Hannigan resigns
The head of Britain's electronic surveillance agency says he is stepping down for family reasons.
Alfred Clark mail: alfred.clark@horse-d.eu | web: alfred.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:40:02 GMT
Dutch PM Rutte: 'If you don't like it here, then leave'
Weeks before the Dutch go to the polls, Mark Rutte targets people who reject the country's values.
Jerry West mail: jerry.west@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jerry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:48:14 GMT
Hornchurch homes evacuated following explosion in flats
Residents are evacuated following reports of an explosion in a block of flats in east London.
Ryan Phillips mail: ryan.phillips@ventredi.eu | web: ryan.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:23:21 GMT
Anti-Trump rant woman removed from plane
A woman is removed from an Alaska Airlines flight for berating the President Trump supporter seated next to her.
Jesse Torres mail: jesse.torres@affablyhomonym.com | web: jesse.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:14:58 GMT
Freezing fog covers London landmarks
Freezing fog has covered most of southern England, cancelling flights at London airports and raising pollution levels.
Ronald Rivera mail: ronald.rivera@ventredi.eu | web: ronald.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:11:40 GMT
How risky is a slice of burnt toast?
Experts say bread should be cooked to a golden yellow colour to reduce our intake of a chemical which could cause cancer.
Paul Shaw mail: paul.shaw@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: paul.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 15:05:13 GMT
Who is new Sinn Féin leader?
As Michelle O'Neill becomes the new Sinn Féin leader north of the border, BBC News NI looks at her career to date.
George Butler mail: george.butler@pulpfrictions.com | web: george.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 12:26:07 GMT
Samsung reveals cause of Galaxy Note 7 phone fires
Samsung reveals what caused the overheating and burning of some of its Galaxy Note 7 mobile phones.
Clarence Bryant mail: clarence.bryant@daftest.website | web: clarence.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 11:12:07 GMT
Together in electric dreams? Not yet
Motoring journalist Quentin Willson calls for cheaper and simpler prices to encourage the use of electric cars.
Philip Crawford mail: philip.crawford@thedarkswans.com | web: philip.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 07:05:03 GMT
Mississippi areas flattened by tornado
Aerial footage shows the extent of devastation caused by tornadoes in Mississippi in the US, which claimed the lives of four people
Todd Howard mail: todd.howard@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 09:31:02 GMT
The Gambia: 'Concern' over missing state millions
More than $11m (£8.8m) is missing from The Gambia's state coffers after its leader's departure.
Mark Long mail: mark.long@affablyhomonym.com | web: mark.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
BBC coverage of latest developments as suspect in Berlin market attack is shot dead in Milan.
Lee Crawford mail: lee.crawford@pulpfrictions.com | web: lee.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 12:49:48 GMT
Thatcher secret test drive revealed in newly released files
Newly released personal files shed new light on the ex-PM's time at Number 10.
Fred Marshall mail: fred.marshall@innovation-km.com | web: fred.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:40:01 GMT
Eurovision 2017: Which former X Factor contestant will represent the UK?
Every one of this year's UK Eurovision hopefuls is a former X Factor contestant.
Antonio Mitchell mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: antonio.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:54:25 GMT
Andrew Walker: A UK-EU trade deal is another WTO issue
If the UK and the EU are going to have a trade agreement, it is best to get as many sectors covered as possible to reduce the chances of a WTO challenge.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 20:44:00 GMT
Damien McGuinness: Berlin unimpressed by Brexit message
An appeal over a post-Brexit trade deal was met with sniggers in Berlin, Damien McGuinness writes.
Ryan Rodriguez mail: ryan.rodriguez@daftest.website | web: ryan.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:03:06 GMT
First 100 days: What executive actions has Trump taken?
President Trump signs a flurry of orders as he lays out his presidential agenda.
Paul Martinez mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 17:07:44 GMT
Sean Spicer: Who is President Trump's spin doctor?
New White House Press Secretary Sean Spicer has warned that the media will be held "accountable".
Lee Reynolds mail: lee.reynolds@innovation-km.com | web: lee.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:38:03 GMT
How the barcode changed retailing and manufacturing
How a design originally drawn in the sand led to the growth of giant supermarkets.
Brian Patterson mail: brian.patterson@klarkzon.eu | web: brian.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:39:43 GMT
The Australian Muslim MP fighting the trolls
Dr Mehreen Faruqi uses social media to expose those who bombard her with sexist and racist abuse.
Edward Gray mail: edward.gray@affablyhomonym.com | web: edward.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:42:18 GMT
What is Acrylamide, and should we give up toast?
What is acrylamide and why is it important to minimise it in our diet?
Arthur Gordon mail: arthur.gordon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: arthur.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 11:12:26 GMT
Week in pictures: 14-20 January 2017
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Henry Morales mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: henry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 11:09:10 GMT
Lords of the ruins
Photographs taken by BBC Middle East editor Jeremy Bowen as he takes a journey through eastern Aleppo's largely deserted streets.
Brandon Dixon mail: brandon.dixon@pulpfrictions.com | web: brandon.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:29:58 GMT
Africa's top shots
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Louis Shaw mail: louis.shaw@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: louis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:25:32 GMT
In pictures: Prize pigeons
Photographs from inside a Turkish pigeon auction in Sanliurfa.
Jerry Jackson mail: jerry.jackson@affablyhomonym.com | web: jerry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 13:54:20 GMT
Ryan Mason: Hull City midfielder talking again after fracturing skull
Hull midfielder Ryan Mason is conscious and has been speaking about the incident in which he fractured his skull during Sunday's game at Chelsea.
Joshua Ward mail: joshua.ward@affablyhomonym.com | web: joshua.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:59:28 GMT
Australian Open: Johanna Konta beats Ekaterina Makarova in straight sets
Britain's Johanna Konta beats Russian Ekaterina Makarova 6-1 6-4 to set up an Australian Open quarter-final against Serena Williams.
Donald Dixon mail: donald.dixon@hockeymail.de | web: donald.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:41:16 GMT
Arsene Wenger: Arsenal manager is charged with misconduct by FA
Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger is charged by the Football Association for verbally abusing and pushing a fourth official.
Chad Campbell mail: chad.campbell@affablyhomonym.com | web: chad.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 13:47:11 GMT
Nicola Adams: Could two-time Olympic champion headline Las Vegas?
Two-time Olympic champion Nicola Adams has turned professional and will make her debut on 8 April, but how far could she go?
Arthur Cooper mail: arthur.cooper@pulpfrictions.com | web: arthur.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:25:43 GMT
From manager to patient
A social media post written by a former NHS director of mental health about her own depression has gone viral
Chris Turner mail: chris.turner@horse-d.eu | web: chris.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:12:39 GMT
Middle-aged new town
Milton Keynes is perhaps the best known of the 20th Century's "new towns", but how has it changed over the past 50 years?
Nicholas Howard mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: nicholas.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:16:56 GMT
Home solutions
Nigeria's largest city Lagos is facing a housing crisis. The BBC's Nancy Kacungira looks at how entrepreneurs are trying to solve the crisis.
Kevin Fisher mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: kevin.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 10:23:05 GMT
Gator aid
Texan Christy Kroboth used to have a quiet job in a dentist's surgery. Now she spends her time jumping on animals many times her size - and taping their jaws tightly shut.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:11:26 GMT
Thanks Bill
How Andy Kuper built investment firm Leapfrog, which aims to help pull people out of poverty in the developing world by investing in insurance and healthcare firms.
Shawn Howard mail: shawn.howard@daftest.website | web: shawn.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:13:34 GMT
Rocking the warehouse
GreyOrange is India's biggest robotics company, making machines which support the country's booming online retail industry.
Benjamin Simmons mail: benjamin.simmons@innovation-km.com | web: benjamin.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 05:33:54 GMT
'An Unsuitable Boy'
Karan Johar has been criticised for not setting an example for gays in India.
Sean Ramirez mail: sean.ramirez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: sean.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 13:37:06 GMT
10 things
Cambridge University has a professor of play, and more news nuggets.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 13:38:08 GMT
Weekend Edition
Stories you may have missed in the past seven days, including the woman marrying a man who saved her life, and challenging the pseudo-science of alternative health cures.
more